Indian Polity UPSC 2020 Static part --- Unit-01 Historical Development of Indian Constitution Unit-02 Formation of Constituent Assembly Unit-03 Salient Features of Indian Constitution Unit-04 Part-01 Union and Its Territory Unit-05 Part-02 Citizenship Unit-06 Part-03 Fundamental Rights Unit-07 Part-04 Directive Principles of State Policy Unit-08 Part-4A Fundamental Duties Unit-09 Part-05 Union Chapter-01 Executive Unit-09 Part-05 Union Chapter-02 Legislative Unit-09 Part-05 Union Chapter-03 Judiciary Unit-10 Part-06 State Chapter-01 Executive Unit-10 Part-06 State Chapter-02 Legislative Unit-10 Part-06 State Chapter-03 Judiciary Unit-11 Part-08 Union territory Unit-12 Part-09 Panchayat Unit-13 Part-9A Muncipalities Unit-14 Part-9B Cooperative Societies Unit-15 Part-10 Scheduled & Tribal Areas Unit-16 Part-11 Relation between Centre and States Unit-17 Part-12 Financial Unit-18 Part-13 Trade, Commerce Unit-19 Part-14 Service Unit-20, Part14A Tribunal Unit-21 Part-15 Election Commission Unit-22 Part-16 Special Provision for Special Classes Unit-23 Part-17 Official Language Unit-24 Part-18 Emergency Unit-25 Part-19 Miscellaneous Unit-26 Part-20 Amendment Unit-27 Part-21 Unit-28 Part-22 Unit-29 Extras Chapter-01 Bodies of Constitution Comptroller and Auditor General of India Article 148 to 151 Inter State Water Dispute Article 262 Inter State Council Article 263 Unit-29 Extras Chapter-02 Qualification & Disqualification of Different posts Unit-29 Extras Chapter-03 Appointment of Different Post Unit-29 Extras Chapter-04 Removal & Impeachment of Different Post Unit-29 Extras Chapter-05 Discreationary Power of Different post Unit-29 Extras Chapter-06 Oath of Different Post Unit-29 Extras Chapter-07 Binding & non Binding Decision


    Constitutional Amendment

    Unit-26 Part-20, Article -368 Constitutional Amendment Constitutional Amendment As of January 2020, there have been 104 amendments of the Constitution of India since it was first enacted in 1950. There are three types of amendments to the Constitution of India of which second and third type of amendments are governed by Article 368. The first type of amendments includes that can be passed by “simple majority” in each house of the Parliament of India. The second type of amendments includes that can be effected by the parliament by a prescribed “special majority” in each house; and The third type of amendments includes those that require, in addition to such “special…


    Part-09 Panchayat Raj भाग -09 पंचायत राज

    Click Here- to Download the Complete notes of Panchayat Raj (Very Useful for IAS and Others Competitive papers)  Unit -11 Part-09 स्थानीय स्वशासन Local Self Government (Panchayat) भूमिका (Introduction) स्थानीय स्वशासन से तात्पर्य शासन की उस प्रणाली से है, जिसमें निचले स्तर पर लोगों को भागीदार बनाकर लोकतांत्रिक विकेन्द्रीकरण को सुनिश्चित किया जाता है तथा लोगों को अपनी समस्यायें स्वयं हल करने के लिए सक्षम बनाया जाता है। भारत में स्थानीय स्वशासन संस्थाओं का अस्तित्व प्राचीन भारत में मौर्यकाल से ही रहा है। मध्यकाल में मुगलों के अधीन भी ये संस्थायें अस्तित्व में रहीं। आधुनिक काल में ब्रिटिश शासन द्वारा भी स्थानीय स्वशासन के लिए कुछ प्रयास किये गये। 1864…


    Unit-02 Formation of Constituent Assembly

    Note: – For Best View in Mobile– opened as Desktop Site (Click on 3 dote shown on your  right side of mobile screen and choose desktop site option) Unit-02 Formation of Constituent Assembly भारत सरकार अधिनियम 1935 (Govt of India Act 1935) भारत सरकार अधिनियम-1919 में यह प्रावधान किया गया था कि इस अधिनियम से हुई प्रगति की समीक्षा के लिए 10 वर्ष पश्चात एक आयोग गठित किया जायेगा किन्तु द्वैध शासन की असफलता और भारतीयों द्वारा अधिक स्वायत्तता की माँग के मद्देनजर 10 वर्ष के पूर्व ही सर जॉन साइमन की अध्यक्षता में 7 सदस्यीय आयोग का गठन 8 नवम्बर, 1927 को किया गया। आयोग के सभी सदस्य अंग्रेज…


    Unit-01 Historical Development of Indianीय संविधान का ऐतिहासिक विकास

    Indian Polity (Constitution of India) Unit-01 Historical Development of Indian Constitution भारतीय संविधान का ऐतिहासिक विकास (Dual Language – Hindi/English) The Constitution of India The Constitution of India is the supreme law of India. The document lays down the framework demarcating fundamental political code, structure, procedures, powers, and duties of government institutions and sets out fundamental rights, directive principles, and the duties of citizens. It is the longest written constitution of any country on earth. R. Ambedkar, chairman of the drafting committee, is widely considered to be its chief architect. It imparts constitutional supremacy (not parliamentary supremacy, since it was created by a constituent assembly rather than Parliament) and was…

You cannot copy content of this page